Home / Principal Officers

Principal Officers

MRS. TOYIN IDOWU AWOSEYI – Permanent Secretary

Mrs. Toyin Idowu Awoseyi was born at Massey Hospital Lagos Island on December 10th, 1960 to Late John Adebayo Olayomi a retired Chief Education Officer and Mrs. Racheal Olayomi of Okesuna, Lagos. She had her primary education at St. Mary’s Private School, Ajele, Lagos from 1965-1972, Christ School, Ado-Ekiti for her West African School Certificate School Certificate, and Federal  School …

Read More »


Mrs. Olubunmi Josephine Fatinikun was born in Ibadan on the 15th July, 1960 to the family of Abiodun of Oke-Ilewo Abeokuta, Ogun State.   She started her elementary education at the Methodist Primary School Akintola Road, Ekotedo, Ibadan between 1967 – 1972 and completed her first school-leaving certificate.   She sat for her West African School Certificate Examination at the …

Read More »


Mr. Seriki joined the State Service in August, 1999 and was deployed to the Department of Public Enlightenment, Features Unit. He later rose to become the Head of Features Unit in the Ministry of Information and Strategy from 2007 to 2009. He has worked in various parastatal and Agencies such as Public Service Office, Drain Ducks, Lagos State Waste Management …

Read More »

OKOYA ADENIYI MUFUTAU – Board Secretary, Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board

Okoya Adeniyi, Mufutau was born on the 8th December 1960 to the OKOYA family, Awhanjigoh Quarters, Badagry in the Badagry Division of Lagos State, Nigeria.   His quest for knowledge after his Secondary school saw him enrolling at the University of Calabar, where he obtained a Bachelor of Arts degree in History in1984.   His yarning for more knowledge as well …

Read More »